PLATO Funding Agencies

PLATO Lead Funding Agency 

DLR  DLR: Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt E.V. – Germany


PLATO Contributing Funding Agencies 

1200px-Asi_logo.svg     ASI: Agenzia Spaziale Italiana – Italy

CNESCNES: Centre National d’études Spatiales – France

logo-fct-1-2.png FCT: Fundação Para a Ciência a a Tecnologia – Portugal

fehér kicsiHSO: Hungarian Space Office – Hungary

ministerio-economia-ixion-300x80 MINECO: Ministerio de Economia, Industria y Competitividad del Reino de España – Spain

UK SPACE AGENCY RGB    UK Space Agency: The United Kingdom Space Agency –  United Kingdom

Logo_SNSB.jpg  SNSB: Swedish National Space Board – Sweden

sron.png SRON: SRON Netherlands Institute for Space Research – the Netherlands


PLATO Contributing Countries through ESA PRODEX 


For their contribution to the PLATO mission in the framework of the Scientific Experiment Development Programme (PRODEX), the following countries have given funding authorisation to ESA:


650.png  FFG: Austrian Research Promotion Agency – Austria

BELSPO_logo   BELSPO: Belgium Science Project Office – Belgium

logo swiss space center def.jpg    SSC: Swiss Space Center – Switzerland